GoDaddy India Review WordPress hosting 2020

GoDaddy India Review GoDaddy India is the real father of the holding industry. It is the largest domain name registrar and the largest hosting provider in the world.

That it is the best website hosting service will still be evident in this review of GoDaddy random hosting.

GoDaddy is the Most Famous WordPress Web Hosting Company in India @99rs/month

Godaddy India Review WordPress Hosting

I can’t skip GoDaddy India in my reviews for the best website hosting company. In order to improve the world of hosting with credible reviews and feedback, I have collected some data of Bluehost India (pros-cons)

I purchased a shared Deluxe hosting plan, built a default WordPress site, and connected it to many monitoring tools to measure its performance.

There are many updates for GoDaddy India hosting out there, but none of them have the actual data, I have collected over the months.

Who is GoDaddy India (Review)?

If you live in India, you certainly know about GoDaddy, as this is a company that uses aggressive marketing strategies. Super Bowl ads, which often feature celebrities, big sponsor deals, and a host of debates all contribute to GoDaddy’s popularity.

hosting company Godaddy

The company was founded back in 1997 under the name Jomax Technologies and has been growing ever since. According to official data, GoDaddy employs more than 6,000 people who cater to 17 million customers.

Most other strangers have multiple domain names (and GoDaddy has 75 million of those, too.)

GoDaddy is great.

However, big business often struggles to stay afloat in a growing market where innovation and continuous evolution are the best.

Is it able to keep its major infrastructure up to date?

Can it compete with leading website hosting providers and their advanced products?

I will let the numbers tell GoDaddy’s story in this impartial, detailed review.

Godaddy India Hosting Review 2020

Most Famous Web Hosting Company in India @99rs/month

Godaddy

UPTIME
99.99

SPEES
0.8s

SUPPORT
7/10

FEATURES
8/10

Good/Bad things

  • 1 website
  • 30 GB storage capacity
  • 256 MB RAM
  • 1 database
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • Free 1-click WordPress install
  • Slow customer Support
  • No Free Migration

Strong uptime and speed create a fair impression of the largest web hosting provider there is.

Based on nearly 2 years worth of data:

UPTIME: 99.99

TTFB sits at 0.8 second

The time for a site to load fully is 0.8 second – not terrible on the high scale of things, even though it ranks slightly below average amid the best hosting providers we examined.

Important – GoDaddy India Uptime, Speed, Support

Uptime, speed, and quality support are key elements of a good web hosting experience and are the main things you can check out here.

  1. Maximum Uptime – 99.99%
    UPTIME is the most important factor to consider in a new web host.

That’s why the first thing I did after creating my GoDaddy test site was to connect it to my StatusCake monitoring account.

So far, the rest period is 100% immeasurable. The two-month monitoring period is still too short to draw major conclusions, but the start is promising.

GoDaddy guarantees a 99.9% uptime. This guarantee is supported by a relatively small compensation policy. If the downtime falls below 99.9%, the end-user may receive a debt equal to 5% of the monthly income. That’s all.

The actual length of the last rest period does not require a role in compensation.

Some strangers offer a full month of free hosting whenever an existing SLA is violated.

All of this is a futile exercise strategy, however, as the GoDaddy server brings the promised stability then something else.

Average UPTIME of GoDaddy India (Review)

UPTIME in 2019

  • January 2019 :- 99.99%
  • February 2019 :- 100%
  • March 2019 :- 99.98%
  • April 2019 :- 100%
  • May 2019 :- 100%
  • June 2019 :- 99.97%
  • July 2019 :- 100%
  • August 2019 :- 99.99%
  • September 2019 :- 99.99%
  • October 2019 :- 99.96%
  • November 2019 :- 100%
  • December 2019 :- 99.98

UPTIME in 2020

  • January 2019 :- 99.98%
  • February 2019 :- 100%
  • March 2019 :- 100%
  • April 2019 :- 99.98%
  • May 2019 :- 99.99%
  • June 2020 :- 100%

Speed

  • Quick Response Time – 0.6s
  • Fully Disabled Time Loaded – 0.8s
Godaddy GtMetrix speed

Speed ​​comes close to second in importance. A lazy site is a terrible obstacle and many users will never even think of going back to a page that takes so long to load.

I take special offers in testing all the strangers I analyze as different line-making tools often produce different results. In my quest for impartial and honest reviews, I take a limited number of three tests.

When I tested GoDaddy, both the server response time (TTFB) and the time it took to fully load the page were impressive. The first byte was reversed in less than half a second, while the full page transfer took about 0.8 seconds.

This good speed is a small, basic site like mine, but compared to other hosts I have reviewed, I have to say that GoDaddy’s performance is moderate.

Things were impressive when I put the GoDaddy server under some sort of complexity. It handles all ~ 150 applications from 50 identical users who submit their way with stability and consistent consistency, providing quick responses throughout.

(Top 10 Web Hosting Reviews)

Support and Expired Knowledge Base

Speed ​​and UPTIME are important, but technical support is another determining factor in the quality of web hosting.

I told you about the size of GoDaddy. The company is large and its customer base is huge. For this reason, the support team should be large to meet the need 24/7.

SUPPORT

Training more than a thousand people to provide high-tech support is not so easy, and GoDaddy is not doing a particularly good job in this area.

Of course, in your hour of need you can find the best answers and enough support. However, it is equally possible to get nothing but growing frustration from inadequate information and poorly prepared agents.

Lines are available in many languages ​​24/7, but the same cannot be said for chat support. When I started this review, the chat was completely unavailable, that is, there was no chat button or anything.

Now, a few days later, it’s back online, but chat chat support is only available during business hours. I have to say that this makes GoDaddy look fun.

Only when are you chatting?

With conversations that are only accessible during business hours, GoDaddy lags far behind its competitors.

The knowledge base also needs to be updated. While I was still searching for my GoDaddy India name servers (surprisingly well hidden), I had to use a knowledge base to get guidance… only to see if the given steps had screens from the old version of the customer area. It is useless.

Keeping a clean and up-to-date collection of guidelines and articles requires effort, but a reputable manager should work hard. Especially when support is most available on the phone and the lines are often busy.

“GoDaddy support is inadequate and the database is out of date.”

Benefits of GoDaddy India Hosting

GoDaddy continues to grow. And while much of its success may be due to good marketing, the company offers well-organized products.

why godaddy hosting
GoDaddy India

Generous Programs

Introductory economy sharing third-party hosting program, GoDaddy offers great packages that include unlimited disk space and bandwidth. The shared RAM and CPU capacity are not very large but are respectable for shared environment.

The only limit on all applications is the number of files a user can have. It stands at 250,000, honorable. However, it is the limit for those who have several medium-sized websites.

Specifying the names, even if large cache space is not restricted, is the amount of data you can upload to the GoDaddy India server.

If you read about GoDaddy hosting plans (more on that later), you may be surprised by the number of features listed. Don’t be, as almost all of them are common features in any Linux shared hosting program.

There is nothing wrong with that, as the standard features of cPanel are powerful and awesome, but it needed to be clarified.

You won’t find anything different, but the packages are equipped enough to use today’s content management systems without a problem.

Win Amazon Gift Card

Win upto 60000 in amazon gift card with Godaddy India.

amazon price godaddy

Clean Account Setup of GoDaddy India

Starting a site with GoDaddy is very easy because the account setup itself can go with a seamless WordPress installation.

You can have a basic WordPress site and spend minutes after account creation.

Quick and easy WordPress installation.

Fast, seamless, orderly.

I did this, and it was quick and fun.

It’s clean.

Free Website Builder

Over the years, GoDaddy has developed its own website builder. Its latest testing is called GoCentral.

I am reluctant to write it down for the benefit of the company, as it is a request to build a site that is not so bad, but it will do it for people who want a basic online presence.

GoCentral has a creative process used.

Included in all the plans, GoCentral has a highly organized creative process that allows you to create a website in minutes. Praised as accurate and easy to use for its creators, this site builder feels restrictive and basic, but I found it very bad and very expensive to build a website.

Good deals

GoDaddy India hosting company is notorious for its well-paid deals. Most of the time you can get low startup packages for fun.

I’m talking about a monthly fee of one dollar here. It doesn’t get much lower than that without crossing into a free holding area.

The best part is that GoDaddy India is low-priced prices that can be found almost always, as the manager has a very strong marketing team that knows exactly how to attract new customers.

Check on GoDaddy now

The bad things of GoDaddy India Hosting

Is GoDaddy the best way to catch up?

Initially, GoDaddy started out as a domain name registrar which later expanded into all types of hosting services: website hosting, email hosting, site building, online bookkeeping, and more.

Just to say that the company is trying to be the Jack of all the jobs but is actually a master of that, with a possible domain registration.

I have already mentioned that the support team is below average compared to some of the leading hosting providers.

Here are some of the big mistakes of GoDaddy India

Basic Hosting Solutions

GoDaddy India offers a standard hosting product. There is nothing more dramatic or impressive about its Linux hosting package. In fact, it has the default services for all cPanel hosting.

Now, if you don’t want anything more than a simple website, this might be enough. There is no doubt that in most cases, it is good enough as the popularity of WordPress offers a unique performance with a very simple set of Linux.

However, I was expecting a lot from the company that is the industry leader in market share efficiency and that it is very clear about its products.

Marketing Is Over Real Value (GoDaddy India Review 2020)

What tied to the previous point is that GoDaddy relies heavily on strong marketing rather than solid products.

The company advertises many of the features that its programs offer, but it charges every single additional service. It is so hungry for money that even features that are available for free at almost every other web host are not available or paid for.

Refund guarantee? None.

Automatic backups? No. You can use cPanel’s built-in function to back up your site and emails, but this should be done manually. Plus, nowhere in the program details, you see a word about this possibility. The option to pay for the GoDaddy backup tool is quite outstanding.

GoDaddy is well marketed.

Free SSL? No, unless you want the largest shared hosting plan. This is far from over as, all other things are equal, Google claims sites with SSL higher than pages without a secure connection. That used to be a problem for small site owners, as SSL certificates were not free, but projects like Letry Encrypt removed this barrier.

As a result, most of all web hosting providers include free SSL in their systems.

Supermarkets? YES! For those, you get a lot. It’s funny to insert suggested domain names every time you enter your customer’s area.

These are just a few examples of how GoDaddy tries – effectively, for the most part, given its money – to charge for the most important services and is available free of charge to other hosts.

Once you have subscribed, you will also receive regular promotional emails that will encourage you to order unwanted products.

No Migration Service GoDaddy India

Moving abroad? No. Terms of service state that a favorable service may or may not be provided, but GoDaddy does not guarantee that your site will be operational once you have migrated.

Like, seriously?

Let me ask you an interesting question here:

How much does it cost to run a site with GoDaddy?

If you have to move a site on your own, a lot of time and technology.

Bad Client Location
GoDaddy presents itself as an easy-to-use interface, perfect for beginners altogether.

While the company is actually able to sell products to inexperienced users, I can’t say that its customer space is easy to use.

Most product management tasks are easy to access, even if you have to go through the drop-down menu to access them. That is strange as there is a TIME for navigation that is clearly marked.

GoDaddy’s customer base has room for improvement.

Customer space can be very useful and sell less.

Things like simple domain management are made unnecessarily hidden. The domain administrator does not automatically show domain names registered elsewhere but managed by GoDaddy India. You must type them in the search bar for relevant information such as which word servers to use.

Why this section is called “My Domains” is beyond me.

The easiest thing to do is to use the customer site to buy new products.

Fees for renewal of GoDaddy India Hosting

I mentioned the fact that GoDaddy runs promotions almost all the time, and that you can earn points with shared hosting for 99rs / mo. If you are lucky,

you can also get an agreement where you have to renew the hosting package, but most likely you will have to pay a 199rs/month amount of renewal.

GoDaddy India Company Culture

Now, this is not something I usually consider as an important factor when choosing a webmaster.

As long as the servers are fast and stable, the support team knows their job and the price is reasonable, I can’t care what the company does.

However, GoDaddy is so modest that it defines the entire hosting industry to some degree. He is an aggressive player who gets little web hosting and not just service providers. What’s more, it has strong marketing to create a solid product image, and it’s not always a good thing.

GoDaddy has played a key role in a number of scandals over the years, with the company considering SOPA to be the most revealing to me.

The first position, too, of the world’s largest hosting provider and domain registrar was that SOPA was a good thing to be enforced. (GoDaddy India WordPress hosting review 2020)

GoDaddy India Hosting Review 2020

Accordingly, SOPA would have closed down a handful of domain registrars, while GoDaddy would have secured a special, protected position.

To me, this is further proof that GoDaddy is a company that chases nothing but profit, no matter what the costs or costs may be to the whole community.

GoDaddy India Price Chart

Choose Perfect Hosting Plan for You

price chart
GoDaddy India

Do we Recommend GoDaddy India Hosting

GoDaddy is a good host, but there are better options available.

The worst thing about this participating behemoth is the poor support team, but aggressive marketing and a large number of upsellings are also useless.

Its servers show excellent speed and reliability, but most of the web hosting providers I review here can match them.

If you follow a simple website with a few pages and limited functionality, GoDaddy can be a sensible choice, especially if you can get a good discount.

Other than that, forget about this GoDaddy hosting review and do more research.

TOP REVIEWS

Liquid Web Hosting Review
SiteGround
Hostinger-INDIA

Leave a Comment