HostGator India Review

HostGator India Review HostGator India is a very popular web hosting provider company their average UPTIME of the last 18 months is 99.98. They are providing their service for a long time with the great satisfaction of their customers.

Review of HostGator India 2020

They provide almost every type of hosting like – Shared hosting, (Linux, windows) WordPress hosting, Cloud Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Hosting. HostGator India also have a platform to choose your Domain Name (extra charges)
I purchased their basic Linux shared hosting plan to test the Load Time, UPTIME, Response Time, and Customer Support.

Here you can get a complete overview of HostGator India in our HostGator India Review.

Some General Info. about HostGator India

HostGator is the most popular name in the hosting industry. This company is more popular in the US. Now it is also very popular in India (hostgator.in)

It was founded 16 years ago and now they are providing their hosting service to 10 million users. That’s why HostGator is among the biggest hosting providers in the world. They are providing good service to their users and still working to improve their hosting service.

HostGator India Review

Best UPTIME, GOOD SUPPORT @99 rs/month

HostGator India

UPTIME
99.99%

SUPPORT
9/10

LOADING SPEED
0.80s

FEATURES
9/10

GOOD/BAD things

  • Best UPTIME 99.99
  • Unlimited Databases
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • 45 Days Money back guarantee
  • Customer Support in Hindi
  • Free Cpanel
  • .net Domain name /1rs(offer)
  • No Free migration
  • No free Backup

HostGator is a very popular hosting provider company in India, They have different types of hosting with multiple plans
They provide the best UPTIME 99.99 with a guarantee.

  • Fully Load Time:- 0.8
  • Under Load:- 1.57

Free SSL certificate, Unlimited Databases UPTIME guarantee, One-click installation, C-Panel facility with their starter shared hosting plan
HostGator is the first who offers their customers 45 days money-back guarantee. Their Surface is very easy to use specially designed for beginners.
The company support team is very knowledgeable. You can connect with them with multiple options like- Live Chat, Phone Call.
One more amazing quality of their customer support that, They provide support in Hindi also.

Things we Focus the Most (UPTIME-SPEED-SUPPORT-MONEY)

For the best hosting provider company these 4 things must be the best. These things can make a company very popular if they focus more on these aspects.

I also place these 4 things on the top of the review, I give more importance to UPTIME, SPEED, MONEY, and CUSTOMER SUPPORT then other things to review any web hosting company.

UPTIME of HostGator India

Uptime is important because it means that your hosting is available. If your site is not available then obviously this harms your business. Customers and potential customers cannot see your website so you may lose business. You cannot send or receive emails.

Hostgator India guarantees 99.9% server uptime and will refund your money should the uptime fall short. Read Hostgator’s ToS (clause 15).

If your shared or reseller server has a physical downtime that falls short of the 99.9% uptime guarantee,

you may receive one (1) month of credit on your account.

It is really great 🙂

This uptime guarantee does not apply to planned maintenance. Approval of any credit is at the sole discretion of HostGator and may be dependent upon the justification provided […] To request a credit, please visit http://support.hostgator.com to create a support ticket to our Billing department with justification.

Average UPTIME of HostGator India

UPTIME in 2019

  • January 2019 :- 99.99%
  • February 2019 :- 100%
  • March 2019 :- 99.98%
  • April 2019 :- 100%
  • May 2019 :- 100%
  • June 2019 :- 99.97%
  • July 2019 :- 100%
  • August 2019 :- 99.99%
  • September 2019 :- 99.99%
  • October 2019 :- 99.96%
  • November 2019 :- 100%
  • December 2019 :- 99.98

UPTIME in 2020

  • January 2019 :- 99.98%
  • February 2019 :- 100%
  • March 2019 :- 100%
  • April 2019 :- 99.98%
  • May 2019 :- 99.99%
  • June 2020 :- 100%

Loading Speed of HostGator India

Fast loading speed is another essential aspect of a successful website. We pay more attention to speed also in our reviews, Here in this review (HostGator India Review) we pay more attention to this aspect.

If your website takes to load more than 4 seconds, 70% of the traffic left your website without visiting, even if you have great quality content in it. As you know nobody likes a slow website.

Google had announced in a recent update that loading speed also affects your ranking. Fast loading – higher ranking and slow loading website can never take the top position on Google.
HostGator performs well in terms of speed.

  • Loading times – 0.8s (1st)
  • Under load – 1.57s (7th)

Note: If you run speed tests on my domain, results might fluctuate a bit. Even from the same testing platform, two tests would normally display little different results. I tested it from Mumbai India locations. All plugins and server-side caching were disabled.

I used popular third-party apps to test the loading speed of my website.

  1. GTmetrix 2. Pingdom 3. Web.Dev
    GTmetrix is an amazing tool to test the loading speed from different locations and errors on the website.
GTmetrix score

Pricing/Plans of HostGator India

There is a trend in the Hosting industry that they attract new customers with their low prices, They advertise shared hosting plans to attract beginners but after the end of their plan, the renewal fee goes very high.

We found the same thing is here with hostGator also.(HostGator India Review)

HostGator has 2 servers 1.US; 2.INDIA. One thing I don’t like about their plans that their hosting plans are costly if you choose the Indian server and they recommend Indian server to Indian users for good performance.

Indian Server Price

US Server Price

According to my view, things must be the opposite of it. US servers should be costly and Indian servers should be cheap because many users in India can’t afford the high fee of hosting.

INDIAN Server Price

Starter Plan

@149rs/month

Renewal Fee
@299rs/month

INDIAN Server Price

Hatchling
@249rs/month

Renewal Fee
@499rs/month

INDIAN Server Price

Baby
@299rs/month

Renewal Fee
@599rs/month

INDIAN Server Price

Business
@399rs/month

Renewal Fee
@799rs/month

US Server Price

Starter Plan
@99rs/month

Renewal Fee
@199rs/month

US Server Price

Hatchling
@199rs/month

Renewal Fee
@399rs/month

US Server Price

Baby
@249rs/month

Renewal Fee
@499rs/month

US Server Price

Business
@349rs/month

Renewal Fee
@699rs/month

Let me explain one more thing in our review about HostGator India hosting plans; if you want to purchase any of the above plans with a discount you have to buy their hosting plans for 5 years. You are not eligible for any discount with a one-year hosting plan.

HostGator India Customer Care Support

There are different types of options HostGator provides to their customer to contact them like Phone calls, Live Chat, Email.

We have tried them all options to check which one is the best for (HostGator India Review). The first time I contact a HostGator sales manager to clarify their hosting plans with live chat. They take only 40 seconds to reply to me, and 3 minutes to clear all my doubts. I am very impressed with their service.

One more good thing for Indians who are not comfortable in English, you can ask your questions in the Hindi language

2nd time I choose phone call to get in touch with their customer support, they take 2 minutes to respond and 3 minutes resolve my problem.

Lastly, I contact through Email, here I am not satisfied with them because I have to wait for 20 minutes of their reply.

Overall I am satisfied with HostGator customer support I’ll give 9/10 to their customer support.

Contact HostGator INDIA

HostGator India support contact number:- 0824-6614102, 0824-2863636

HostGator India sales contact number:- 1800-209-8833, 0824-2863600 (Toll-free number)

Email id:- [email protected]

Pros of HostGator India

User friendly for beginner

HostGator specially design its surface for beginner and it is very easy to use. If this is your first site and you don’t have any knowledge about any panel then you don’t need to worry about their surface. You can understand it just in a few minutes.

Their customer support is also available for you 24/7 if you face any issue. they will resolve your query within a minute

Free Cpanel

HostGator India offers its customer free Cpanel even with their shared hosting plan. There is a great benefit of Cpanel that migration is very easy from one to another company.

One Click Installation

You don’t need any do coding while installing any plugin or WordPress. HostGator gives you a one-click installation facility to install anything. Just click on any plugin and it’ll install and start working within a few seconds.

Free SSL Certificate

You get a free Let’s Encrypt SSL that encrypts the communication between your website visitors and the server, marks your website secure by showing a padlock icon in your web browser, and boosts your Google ranking.

Customer Support in Hindi also

There is a big problem with hosting companies that their supporting staff can’t understand the Hindi language, this is an obstacle for those users who can’t speak English.

As you know that many people in India are not familiar with the English language. Whenever they need customer support they failed to explain their problem to customer support members just because of the English language.

Here, with HostGator, you will not face such kind of problem because they have Hindi speaking customer staff also.

Good UPTIME

Hostgator India guarantees 99.9% server uptime and will refund your money should the uptime fall short. Read Hostgator’s ToS (clause 15).

If your shared or reseller server has a physical downtime that falls short of the 99.9% uptime guarantee, you may receive one (1) month of credit on your account.

45 Days Money Back Guarantee

HostGator India offers a forty-five (45) day money-back guarantee for shared, VPS, and reseller hosting services.

If you are not completely satisfied with these hosting services and you cancel your account within forty-five (45) days of signing up for the Services, you will receive a full refund of hosting fees paid (the Money-back Guarantee Refund). Money-back Guarantee Refunds only apply to shared, VPS, and reseller hosting services and do not apply to domain registration fees, setup fees, dedicated servers, or any fees for additional services.

Lightning Fast India Servers HostGator India has 2 servers (US, INDIA) If you are from INDIA then we and company also recommend the INDIAN server for experiencing super fast speed. But their price of the INDIAN server is costly in comparison to the US server.

Cons of HostGator India

No Free Domain Name

Almost every hosting company offers a free domain name with there hosting plans, but here HostGator doesn’t offer their customers a free domain name. But time to time they offer some domain extensions just in 1rs/year. Now in July 2020, they provide.in domain name just in 1rs/yr with any of the hosting plans.

No Free Backup

A regular backup is very important for the security of your website’s content.

Just imagine your website has a lot of content in it and it crashed to any unknown reason and you don’t have any backup of your website. All your precious time and hard work will be wasted. What will you do in that cause?

Will you write all your articles again? No way..

If you have the backup of your website, you don’t need to worry about that situation. Just click on import and all your website with the same content will be on your screen just in a few minutes. You don’t need to rewrite them.

HostGator doesn’t offer any free backup of website. You have to invest some more money to get their backup facility.

You can use any other third-party plugin to take a regular backup of your website for free

Costly server of INDIA

HostGator has 2 servers 1.US; 2.INDIA. One thing I don’t like about their plans that their hosting plans are costly if you choose the Indian server and they recommend Indian server to Indian users for good performance.

According to my view, things must be the opposite of it. US servers should be costly and Indian servers should be cheap because many users in India can’t afford the high fee of hosting.

Cheapest Web Hosting Provider in INDIA Hostinger

HostGator Hosting Plans in INDIA

Starter Plan

  • Single Domain
  • 10 GB Disk Space
  • 100 GB Transfer
  • 5 Email Account(s)
  • Unlimited Databases
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • Free Cpanel
  • 1-click installation
  • New – PHP 7.1
  • Free Upgrade to Positive SSL
  • Free Dedicated IP

Hatchling

  • Single Domain
  • Unmetered Disk Space
  • Unmetered Transfer
  • Unlimited Email Account(s)
  • Unlimited Databases
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • 1-click installation
  • Free Cpanel
  • New – PHP 7.1
  • Free Upgrade to Positive SSL
  • Free Dedicated IP

Baby Plan

  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unmetered Disk Space
  • Unmetered Transfer
  • Unlimited Email Account(s)
  • Unlimited Databases
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • 1-click installation
  • Free Cpanel
  • New – PHP 7.1
  • Free Upgrade to Positive SSL
  • Free Dedicated IP

Business Plan

  • Unlimited Domains
  • Unmetered Disk Space
  • Unmetered Transfer
  • Unlimited Email Account(s)
  • Unlimited Databases
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • Free Upgrade to Positive SSL
  • Free Dedicated IP
  • 1-click installation
  • Free cPanel
  • New – PHP 7.1

Read Top Hosting Reviews

NameCheap
wp host
Liquid Web Hosting Review

Leave a Comment