SiteGround India Review 2020

SiteGround India Review 2020 Ten years ago, SiteGround Become a very popular web hosting provider in India. The company provides many types of hosting services: shared, reseller hosting, virtual hosting servers, and cloud hosting. (Stopped its recently dedicated hosting service.)

But it is the best option for a WordPress website.

In this review of SiteGround India, I focus more on its shared hosting, WordPress hosting service, and some of its offerings.

I took the time to check the reviews of many users – SiteGround web hosting is highly recommended but also have some criticism.

SiteGround India always remains on the and fastest hosting service provider, and the customer support of this company is incredible.

SiteGround India Hosting
SiteGround India Review

It officially recommended by WordPress.org, because of its awesome performance.

Is SiteGround really a great hosting company for Indian?

Let’s check.

About SiteGround India (Review)

SiteGround is a worldwide hosting provider company. The company has 4 offices in the world and six data centers; this is a Really big international hosting company.

SiteGound has acquired 2M+ domains over sixteen years.

The steady growth and constant commitment to the technical perfection presented by this host are extraordinary.

SiteGround India Review

Best For WordPress Website, Great Support @6.99$/month

SiteGround

UPTIME
99.99

Speed
0.5s

SUPPORT
9.5/10

FEATURES
9/10

Good/bad things

  • Free SSL
  • Daily Backup
  • Free CDN
  • Free Email
  • 30-Days Money-Back
  • Unmetered Traffic
  • Unlimited Databases
  • No Free Domain
  • One Website with Startup Plan

SiteGround has the Best Customer Support, their Supporting team is very friendly, knowledgeable, and super fast.

SiteGround India is also a good choice for Shared hosting with WordPress and Joomla.

It is also officially recommended by WordPress.org as BlueHost. SiteGround is the best option for WordPress websites.

  • Best UPTIME 99.99
  • Fully Load Time:- 0.5s
  • Under Load:- 1s

SiteGround provides a lot of premium features for free, like- Free SSL certificate, Free DNS, Free Email, Unlimited Databases, UPTIME guarantee, One-click installation, Unmetered Traffic, Free Backup with their Startup Plan.

But is SiteGound really good?

I am collecting data and updating the reviews to provide the perfect answer to this question.

SiteGround is very fast. With great 99.99% UPTIME and incredible customer support, SiteGround India offers one of the most popular shared hosting packages you can get right now.

I say that it is officially recommended by WordPress.org. WordPress is the largest platform in the world that provides users amazing website experience.

Important – SiteGround Hosting (India)

UPTIME

SPEED

SUPPORT

We use these things in every hosting review. Because UPTIME, speed, and quality customer support are the most important attributes of any hosting service provider.

You can check out the performance of SiteGroud’s matrix below.

UPTIME – 99.99%

In my research, I found that SiteGround performs very great in the UPTIME area,

They keep their promise to provide a 99.99 UPTIME I never found any fall down in UPTIME that they promised.

2019 UPTIME Data

  • January 2019 uptime: 99.99%
  • February 2019 uptime: 100%
  • March 2019 uptime: 99.99%
  • April 2019 uptime: 100%
  • May 2019 uptime: 100%
  • June 2019 uptime: 99.99%
  • July 2019 uptime: 100%
  • August 2019 uptime: 100%
  • September 2019 uptime: 100%
  • October 2019 uptime: 99.99%
  • November 2019 uptime: 100%
  • December 2019 uptime: 100%

2020 UPTIME Data

  • January – 100%
  • February – 100%
  • March – 99.99%
  • April – 100%
  • May – 99.99%
  • June – 100%
  • July – 100%

With six data centers being across the world – Europe, the US, Singapore, and Australia, and custom-built server builders with in-house engineers,

SiteGround hosting service rely on state-of-the-art technology to provide good UPTIME, speed, and flexibility.

SiteGound web hosting servers use custom-built in-house Linux (LXC) containers (the kernel is Linux’s heart and brain). With jargon technology aside, end-users experience three things:

Improved security

When user accounts are break, the chances of a hacked site infect other pages hosted on the same server are deeply reduced.

It is not the only part of SiteGround’s robust layout plan, but it does offer a great deal of time to the shared hosting environment’s overall safety.

Optimized Performance

Linux containers use server resources without looking over to deliver faster and more reliable performance that manages traffic spikes without hiccups.

Some management technologies that monitor server performance have a practical effect on SiteGround’s downtime.

It is a system that responds to problems at the speed of electricity and fixes them very quickly.

This powerful monitoring tool’s effective functioning detects and prevents potential problems before they raise their buggy heads.

SiteGound is confident its infrastructure that provides compensation to anyone with a little over 0.1% of the year.

Each user can check the SiteGround India server status by their user location.

The loading speed of SiteGround India

Let me tell you that the loading speed is the most important factor you should consider while choosing any hosting service.

According to Neil Patel: If your website takes 4 seconds to load, 40% of the traffic exit your website without reading valuable content on your website.

I really hate slow websites, and I know that you also don’t like.

If you have the hosting service SiteGround, you never need to worry about the loading speed of your website. Your website will load in less than 1 second (incredible speed) It performs much better with WordPress websites.

  1. Fully Uploaded time – 0.5s
GTMetrix

Website speed is measured in response time (first byte) and takes time to load the page completely.

Pingdom siteground india score
Pingdom speed score

Lastly, it is very important for the end-user as the first byte of information sent by the server does not have logical information for the human reader.

The quick response time of SiteGround web hosting is really quick/fast. It increases the user experience and Google also loves fast loading sites.

Slow TTFB also affects Google rankings.

I tested both metrics with multiple tools – GTMetrix, Pingdom, and WebPageTest – which provide a good measure of frontend response and SiteGround shared hosting plan’s speed.

In order to test the performance of SiteGround under load, I test my website again in October 2020 in the Google page speed test and the result is here.

Still, It takes only 0.6 seconds to load, I have 12 active plugins on my website and many articles with a lot of images are posted on.

It takes only 0.5 seconds to interact it is really awesome performance. That’s why SiteGround is Highly recommended by every professional blogger.

The response under Load was amazing. It is really very fast and I am very impressed with the speed of my WordPress website, provided by the SiteGround.

Now I can say that SiteGround is Full Paisa Vsool Hosting 😉

Visit SiteGround Now

SiteGround India Customer Support (Review)

SiteGround customer support is really great!

They are quick, respectful, and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with their expertise and their attitude that went a long way while preparing this SiteGround hosting review. What I found is amazing.

Customer Support

The company employs only professional technicians who are pre-employed… to be trained for 3-6 months internally.

A common assumption in the industry is that almost anyone can do this job without previous experience.

Outside of SiteGround, the thinking is different, and it shows.

After a few times with SiteGround’s live chat support, I was truly amazed by the whole level of information, quick responses, and willingness to help.

Honestly, this is the best technical support I’ve seen online.

This is not just my opinion. I can’t do honst and reliable web hosting reviews without doing some research.

A review of the SiteGroud hosting company, My review revealed that the technical support team is experiencing an increasing customer base over the years.

Currently, the positive response of happy customers is estimated at a 99.8% rating.

In short, support for SiteGound is:

Highly Skilled Supporting staff

With some strangers, I have met an inexperienced agent from Time to Time, not here anyway.

Lightning-fast

All conversations I’ve started have been answered within 30 seconds only.

Eager to help

Regardless of the topic, I was met with a positive attitude and a desire to solve an impending problem.

We are ready to go beyond the basic problem solving – “This is beyond our support level!” is a popular line among tech support agents, but I will still hear it from SiteGound.

Superb knowledge support

There are many helpful articles for basic and highly developed users alike, you can even get a free e-book on WordPress application with really good advice.

If I had to point out one outstanding feature in this SiteGround hosting review, it would be an amazing support team.

“The best assistant team is there.”

Pros of SiteGround Hosting

SiteGound is not the only company with fast, reliable servers and high support, What makes it one of the most popular hosting service providers is the well-designed package that its shared users receive.

WordPress and Joomla

Remember when I said SiteGound is the official host of Joomla and WordPress?

This is not just a decent avowal but a real technical reality with SiteGround WordPress’s smart solution.

SiteGround does not have a separate, functional WordPress application such as BlueHost. Instead, all shared hosting plans via SiteGound are designed for WordPress.

Designed for WordPress

Designed for WordPress, SiteGround works with WordPress Platform

The presence of a one-click installer does not mean, as it is a common feature among the best web hosting companies.

managed wordpress hositing

Most impressive is the automatic updates that WordPress users love. Automatically obtaining the latest stable version saves time and increases security.

Honestly, I felt tempted to create a separate review of SiteGround WordPress because the company’s great program incorporates the real thing.

Advanced tools like WordPress staging environment and Git repository are available to assist with the development.

To make this excellent contribution, the company’s excellent technical support is highly trained in solving this popular CMS.

SiteGround quality is high among WP special providers as well. The host is a good combination of top WordPress solutions.

If you have a website on the WordPress platform then you don’t need to go anywhere, SiteGround is a perfect option for you. Visit SiteGround Now…

Host UNLIMITED Websites

With Growbig shared hosting plan of SiteGround, you can host unlimited websites in a single hosting account.

As a beginner it is very hard to get the success with your first website, at that time you have to work on a new website,

Than if you have the GrowBig plan of SiteGround hosting, you don’t need to worry about the hosting service, because you can host unlimited websites in your single hosting account.

Amazing Various Protections

You can learn from other SiteGround hosting reviews that the company has teamed up with Sucuri.net to create SG Site Scanner. End-users can use it for in-depth analysis and threat detection.

Scary as it is, that doesn’t come close to even the most impressive features of SiteGround’s security systems.

Advanced account segmentation with the aforementioned active monitoring tool combined with the powerful Guardian is 1H to deliver an inaccessible defense system.

Guardian detects and suppresses suspicious activity within 0.7 seconds, which is an order of magnitude faster than standard cPanel protection.

SiteGound shared hosting uses cPanel, which comes with all of its natural security features: IP-based terrorist listing, Spam Assassin, firewall, and more.

Free Backups

Unfortunately, if your website goes corrupted, hacked or the data deleted by mistake, and you have the backup of your whole website in your PC/Laptop, then you don’t need to worry.

You can restore it just in a few clicks.

SiteGround servers perform daily backups of all sites. You can easily restore an old version of your site at any time.

With a very small program, you will have to do it manually, but users who choose larger SiteGround packages may ask the backup team to do it for you.

SiteGround has been backing up the past 30 days, long enough to fix changes that are not working as expected or in need of urgent recovery.

The best eCommerce solutions

ECommerce applications are much simpler than standard CMS, but SiteGound is also well covered. WooCommerce, being a WordPress plugin, gets premium performance promotion and support.

ECommerce cannot work without proper SSL, and SiteGround provides SSL automatically and free, the participating company may provide your site with Let’s Encrypt SSL.

Now, when you become a critical marketer with a large sales volume, you can upgrade to a much larger program known as SiteGround GoGeek hosting plan and get a PCI-compatible environment instantly.

Very good, if you ask me, because getting PCI compliance is not the easiest thing in the world.

Dedicated services for each program.

Knowing exactly what program you bring to the table is great.

Simply put, great plans are given for great power. They can manage large amounts of traffic, apply code, and processes faster and improve the overall performance of the site.

If your site is something, you intend to improve and benefit from, having the ability to grow and know exactly how the next plan will affect your website is a huge benefit. This way, you can plan a budget and grow with greater clarity.

Cheap Hosting – Great first deals

While not the least expensive shared hosting out there, SiteGround prices are very competitive.

Of course, with the good number of features and performance you get, the amount of money is:

Now, the industry’s common practice of attracting customers at a very low starting price and then raising them in service renewal can be seen here.

No matter, getting a premium hosting service at a low starting price for up to three years makes great sense. After all, 36 months is enough time to start making money with your site (which will then pay your hosting bills).

Checkout the price of all hosting plans

Available Worldwide (SiteGround India Review 2020)

Six SiteGound hosting sites are distributed across three continents, but the hosting provider also provides its users with a CDN, or content delivery network, for free.

SiteGround’s partnership with one of the world’s largest CDN projects, CloudFlare, ensures quick access to your site from anywhere in the world and adds another layer of security, as Cloudflare effectively protects against DDoS attacks effectively.

Easy registration

The SiteGound registration process is very straightforward. I have created accounts with the company in no time (suggestion: WordPress hosting)

There are very few steps to complete the purchase and registration of an account, which works automatically within minutes.

You can only pay with bank cards powered by Visa, Mastercard, or Discover.

SiteGround India Clarity

SiteGound is extremely open to its technology and objectives. Unlike other hosting providers I’ve reviewed, SiteGround displays all relevant information quickly and transparently.

High Public Participation

The technical expertise and the star support team are not released without a little wind. Most people who work on SiteGround are real geeks who love WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, site development, server optimization, etc.

It is part of the company’s policy to sponsor and organize events such as Word Camps and to send a large number of employees to them.

WordPress usability has been simplified.

People at SiteGound know WordPress very well.

User Reviews via SiteGround by Vibrantly Positive, SiteGround enjoys almost universal love from its users. Just because of its high performance

Users across all reputable sites review the praise from SiteGround for its excellent performance and excellent support team.

Feedback from end-users is very good, with negative reviews very few and very medium.

Disadvantages of SiteGound India

Nothing is perfect. Indeed, while a company has many, many merits, SiteGound has a few flaws to point out.

Limited Space

You don’t really need any SiteGround hosting updates to see the worst: all shared programs come with space limits.

The 10GB is the smallest, and the 30GB of the largest system is not that cheap, especially if you get SSDs as fast as lightning, but they are limited yet.

With all the options, 10GB in a very small system is very difficult to get rid of, because you can only host one domain there. 30GB on GoGeek, on the other hand, can be on the short side if you have several very large sites.

Keep in mind that upgrading to a very small VPS system (called Cloud hosting) from GoGeek increases disk space but does not mean providing more computer resources. In other words, a system that is shared by size is a smaller animal that can outperform the smaller visible server. (SiteGround India Review 2020)

Hidden Setting Fees

Now, SiteGound plans have no setup fee, unless you decide to pay for as short a period as one or six months.

What leaves a sour taste is the fact that this money is not mentioned anywhere.

You may be happy to sign up for a one-month review of SiteGround, and in the final step, a sensitive setup fee appears.

Clearly, it is intended to make you a long-term commitment.

Even if this strategy is less secretive, I always advise getting hosting for at least one year, whether the setup fee is available or not.

Most of the website hosting companies I have reviewed have higher renewal fees than the introductory price. Also, starting a website is a long-term commitment.

You can’t expect much in one month or even six months. One year is a very limited time to achieve the goals you have, so buying hosting for 12 months or more makes great sense.

The SiteGround Refund Guarantee is valid for the first 30 days after registration, but if you cancel a plan once these 30 days have expired, you will not receive a combined refund.

Paid Inbound Migration

SiteGround provides a WordPress migration plugin.

(Full disclosure, this is something I haven’t had a chance to check out as my WordPress sites are simple.)

The default migration plugin sounds fun, but…

First of all, it only works on WordPress sites.

Second, migration experts are likely to remain more reliable than plugins.

Lastly, it only works on WordPress. Any other type of site you wish to transfer to SiteGround would cost you some $.

Hosting Plans of SiteGround India

Choose Plan Now

Do we Recommend SiteGround Hosting?

Yes!

This is absolutely the widest web hosting provider company at the moment; My research has confirmed a lot, as in most of the SiteGround reviews I am looking to place the company firmly in the top 3 hosting providers.

It is a perfect hosting for those who are making their first steps in the world of web hosting but also for skilled users who need advanced support and entrenched hosting solutions.

Excellent UPTIME, fast, and very secure servers that handle traffic well and are ready to use eCommerce options make SiteGround a flexible hosting provider that can capture the growth and development of your website easily. (SiteGround India Review 2020)

I repeat it again that: if you have websites on WordPress then you don’t need to go anywhere. SiteGround is really the Best option for you. I highly recommend you the SiteGround hosting because of its incredible performance.

FAQs

What is the location of SiteGround?

SiteGround is located in Sofia, Bulgaria, and its head quarter is also there. Otherwise, SiteGround has many offices in the world. As of now, there is no SiteGround India operation.

Is SiteGround better than GoDaddy?

Yes, SiteGround is a much better than GoDaddy, SiteGround vs GoDaddy comparison is a serious inequality. Indeed, the hosting giant has very engaging deals, but its cheap prices reflect the honestly the offered service. GoDaddy should use only for domain registrar and nothing else

Is SiteGround really good for WordPress Hosting?

It’s hard to say who owns WordPress who owns it completely, but SiteGound is definitely a mess.
Its service is powerful and optimized for popular CMS. It can be frustrating for WordPress services managed like WP Engine, but the price is incredibly low, so there you have it.
Almost every SiteGround review, not just mine, in every WP company’s excellent site and information support because, you know, deserves praise. You can’t go wrong with this official WordPress host.

Is SiteGround better than BlueHost? SiteGround vs BlueHost

Probably, yes, that’s right. Bluehost has removed its action and is providing excellent services.
And while in the area of technology Bluehost vs SiteGround is the same, customer service levels are not the same.
Bluehost has an OK customer support team, but the SiteGround has a very knowledgeable and professional supporting team.

TOP REVIEWS

Godaddy
wp host
Miles-WEB india
cheap hosting

Leave a Comment